• balticideagenerator

Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia lift self isolation rule for more than 20 countries

Baltic countries continue successfully fight COVID-19 and the next step - opening the borders for our beloved guests from abroad! Citizens and legal residents from more than 20 countries can now come to Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia without compulsory 14 day self-isolation.

Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia will admit people with no symptoms arriving from the European Union, the members of the Schengen area or the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.

The compulsory quarantine for people arriving depends on whether the relative coronavirus infection rate in their country of departure where they have spent at least 14 days before departure is above 15 ( Estonia)/ 25 (Lithuania). This means that no more than 15 ( Estonia)/ 25 ( Lithuania) people per 100 000 inhabitants are infected in the passenger’s country of departure in the past 14 days.

The lists of countries will be updated every week.

You can find more information on each country in the links:

Lithuania: press release ( click on the icon below)

2020 06 01 Lithuania lifts self-isolatio
Download • 47KB



16 views0 comments